Morgan+Thomas+Side.jpg

Morgan Thomas

Folk / Jazz

 

Morgan Thomas is a song-writer and skilled guitarist who combines elements of music genres spanning across time and style. From traditional folk to jazz, classical, and contemporary singer-songwriter, his diverse knowledge and training in music shows in his compositions, as well as his live performances. Using nature and spirituality as constants his lyrical themes, he draws on the simplicity of the past in order to better make sense of the complexity of the modern world. Morgan's live performances include original vocal pieces, intrumental compositions, live-looping, traditional and modern folk songs, and jazz improvisation.


 
 

P H O T O S

S H O W S

3 / 29 / 19 - Funk n Dive (w/Morgan and the Mountain) - Ogden, UT - 9 pm

4 / 5 / 19 - Grounds for Coffee 25th St. - Ogden, UT - 7 pm

4 / 20 / 19 - Hempfest at Ogden Amphitheatre (w/Morgan and the Mountain) - Ogden, UT - 12 pm

4 / 24 / 19 - The Union w/ Brooke Mackintosh - Salt Lake City, UT - 7 pm

5 / 4 / 19 - Outdoor Adventure Fest (w/Morgan and the Mountain) - Ogden, UT - 12 pm

5 / 11 / 19 - Heritage Festival (w/ Caleb and the Canvas) - Ogden, UT - tba

5 / 5 / 19 - Slackwater Pub - Ogden, UT - 6 pm

6 / 1 / 19 - Red Lion Hotel - Salt Lake City, UT - 6 pm

6 / 2 / 19 - The Blu Pig - Moab, UT - 7 pm

6 / 15 / 19 - Durango Farmer’s Market - Durango, CO - 9 am

6 / 16 / 19 - Mother Road Brewing - Flagstaff, AZ - 3 pm

6 / 18 / 19 - Page Spring Cellars - Sedona, AZ - 6 pm

6 / 22 / 19 - Club Rio (w/Morgan and the Mountain) - Moab, UT - 9 pm

6 / 26 / 19 - The Ale House - Grand Junction, CO - 6 pm

7 / 10 / 19 - The People’s Market - Jackson Hole, WY - 4 pm

7 / 13 / 19 - Lemhi County Farmer’s Market - Salmon, ID - 10 am

7 / 17 / 19 - Music on the Plaza (at the Junction) - Ogden, UT - 6 pm

7 / 20 / 19 - Ogden Farmer’s Market - Ogden, UT - 10 am